My first ever OC- Q (cubone)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My first ever OC- Q (cubone)

Post by QBone on Sat Dec 06, 2014 8:21 pm

This is my first attempt at an OC, so please give me helpful feedback

Name: Unknown, so goes by Q
Species: Cubone
Ability: Rock Head
Behaviour: Generally withdrawn, easy to scare but when motivated is self assured and not afraid of much
Apparel: Bone (thick club)
Known Moves: Bonemarang, Knock Off, Thunder Punch and Fire Punch

Backstory: Q was born in the outback, and for the first part of his life was very sociable and often played with his friends and parents (kangaskhans). When Q was very young, around 6 months old, a trainer found him and his parents and captured them. This trainer was part of an illegal crime ring which captured pokemon and made them fight to the death, making profit from bids put on these battles. The trainer saw Q's parents as very strong pokemon, and half out of pity and the other out of seeing fighting potential in Q, took Q as well. Q's parents were both very powerful and were both successful in fainting there opponents, but as they were quite gently, they both refused to kill unconscious opposing pokemon. Because of this, they were shunned by the audience watching.
A group from the audience thought that Q's parents were so pathetic that they didn't deserve to live. The group went to where Q and his parents were being kept, and murdered the two kangaskhans right in front of the very young Q. Q hid in bush during this ordeal, very frightened. As soon as the group left, Q fled into the mountains, grabbing part of his dead parents skeleton to keep as memory.
Q still lives in the same mountains that he sought refuge in. He wears his mothers skull and wields a bone of his father, in memory of his parents. As the event happened when he was very young, Q doesn't remember his name, instead he goes by Q. The event scared Q, and because of it he is afraid of others, especially trainers.

QBone