{Conquest RMT} Fighting Knight - Equinox

View previous topic View next topic Go down

{Conquest RMT} Fighting Knight - Equinox

Post by Articuno on Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Introduction

I'm by no means an expert on Fighting type. This presents the perfect opportunity for me to share this team and get opinions, because even though I rarely ever choose to go for Fighting, I think it's a great type and I'd like to become better at it. I've seen many Fighting type teams that rely solely on physical attackers; however, it seems that many people forget how many amazing Special attackers that the type allows for. My goal with this knight team is to take advantage of the amazing speed allowed to most Fighting types to overwhelm and beat my opponents to the ground.

The Team

Autumn (Breloom) (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Technician
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Spore
- Swords Dance
- Mach Punch
- Bullet Seed

Autumn has your standard Breloom set, if you call swapping Rock Tomb for Swords Dance standard. She's meant to be able to be put out under slower opponents - or perhaps those that set up - to get the spore out and start dancing. Even if I know Spore won't work, I can take advantage of her sash to get at least one SD off before Mach Punching the shit out of whatever she's facing. Her Technician boosted Bullet Seed and Mach Punch have swept many a team before.

Winter Solstice (Gallade) @ Galladite
Ability: Justified
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Bulk Up
- Drain Punch
- Psycho Cut
- Ice Punch

I'll be honest: I've never used Mega Gallade before. In all honesty, I had a Megacham where Winter Solstice is now, but Mega Gallade is definitely the better switch here. I put Bulk Up to cover for Mega Gallade's lowest stat, Defense, and Drain Punch for the recovery. Psycho Cut and Ice Punch are both there for coverage. However, I'm rather unsure as to his EVs at the moment so if I should change them, please tell me.